Property Reviews

Walk to Downtown Beulah and Crystal Lake

by Anne on 11/27/2018
Clean cozy and great place for our family to gather!Excellently stocked kitchen that's fun to cook in. Great location in easy walking distance to downtown. Loved our stay!

Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by James on 10/24/2018
Perfect family reunion getaway weekendThe setting and spacious, well appointed home to gather our kids,their spouses, grandkids, and our parents for a family get-together could not have been nicer.

Baby Bear

by Karen on 10/23/2018
Very clean, cozy, amazing accommodations! Great view and comfortable bed and a fun vacation spot for all!

Mama Bear

by Tami on 10/23/2018
Comfortable bed, sofa/chairs. Everything available in kitchen for meal prep. Spacious accommodations/plenty of room to store my things. Great view! Beautifully decorated. Well supplied. Fun things to do near by.

Serenity

by Kent on 10/20/2018
We both enjoyed our stay at your home. We found it clean, comfortable and cozy. We loved the view from the hot tub and fire pit. We also enjoyed cooking some for ourselves with your well-stocked kitchen. We would definitely consider renting again.

Craig's Cabin at The Homestead

by John on 10/15/2018
Clean quiet and centrally located to everything Leelanau has to offer!Great location for a quiet getaway during the fall. Rental was clean and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Serenity

by Kent on 10/11/2018
Great home with amenities for a private romantic weekend I stayed here in October 2018. The home was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pots, and pans. The view of the lake and opposite shore is spectacular. We really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and fire pit in the evenings and the property felt very private with the great landscaping. I'd definitely stay there again if in the area and looking for a romantic getaway.

The Sunshine Inn

by Colleen on 10/09/2018
Quiet PlaceEnough room for several families to enjoy together while providing enough private space. Close to activities. House has a well stocked kitchen. The sun room was our favorite spot.

Tree Tops

by Lisa on 10/09/2018
Awesome!This place was exactly what my friend and I were looking for. Great location and the view was spectacular. We saw several beautiful sunsets and enjoyed the mornings setting on the deck relaxing to the water lapping at the shore below. The property itself was exactly as pictured. Nicely appointed decorations, very clean, roomy and the kitchen had everything we needed. It felt just like being at home. Can't say enough about it. We would defiantly recommend this to family and friends. Thanks so much for letting us enjoy your home!

The Burrow

by Emil on 10/09/2018
great cottageThe cottage is in a great location. The place was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It had all that you needed. Just wish the TV worked better , even thought we didn't use a lot.

Over The Edge

by Roger on 10/08/2018
Beautiful scenic setting and peaceful, house was nice.Excellent rental experience and friendly communication from start to finish, the whole peninsula is a paradise and this is one of the beautiful places. House was nice sitting area could be better but who wants to sit when there is so much beauty outdoors 🙂 I would recommend as a great value for the price!! Need to experience the view in person!

Park Place in Suttons Bay

by Gary on 10/01/2018
Clean, spacious, walkable, friendly staff.  Fantastic stay! We are VRBO hosts ourselves, and are particular about the places we visit. This home in Sutton's Bay has it all...friendly staff, spaciousness, cleanliness, walking distance to town and beach, etc. The only thing to note is for larger groups. We found it difficult to be out by 10 a.m. with having breakfast/feeding kids, following closeout procedures, and saying our goodbyes. Moving checkout to 11 would be helpful for an easier finish to a wonderful vacation.

Downtown Beulah Beauty

by Nancy on 09/27/2018
Great location. quiet street but near food and coffee. Kitchen was well appointed, great BBQ. You have to like Apple TV.

Mama Bear

by Frederick on 09/27/2018
Simple, Clean, Just PerfectWe are convinced this is one of the most perfect locations on little glen. We could not get over how immaculate this cabin was. Property was very well cared for. We will be back!!!!

Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Daniel on 09/27/2018
Great house on a quiet lake near TraverseWe rented the house for the weekend to celebrate my in laws 50th anniversary with the whole immediate family there. We had a great time relaxing, playing board games, fishing, and going out in the area for sightseeing. The house had everything we needed and everything was ready and clean! The kids didn't want to leave.

Tranquility on Lake Ann

by Deborah on 09/19/2018
Peaceful retreatWe loved staying here. It was so peaceful and comfortable and so clean. We look forward to staying here again.

Downtown Beulah Beauty

by Scott on 09/19/2018
Very clean and spacious. I would highly recommend this house. Very close to one of the most beautiful lakes I have ever been on, Crystal Lake. Like the Caribbean. Could see 25 feet down, caught over 100 small mouth and rock bass. 10 minutes away from the Betsie River for fishing King Salmon in the fall run. Spectacular fishing. Bucket list check off. The ONLY thing that wasn't great was the tv, difficult to operate for us, although we didn't spend much time on the couch, too much fishing to do in so little time!!

The Burrow

by Luke on 09/18/2018
The house was in a perfect location, great yard, large and open for us to relax and spread out. The welcome letter and treats were a great touch! Thank you so much for helping us have an incredible experience in a beautiful place.

The Cabana

by Kenneth on 09/18/2018
We enjoyed the location-loved being on the river and ability to kayak river or go out to the lake. Bed comfortable. Air conditioner worked well.

Mama Bear

by Frederick on 09/18/2018
Just so clean! Beds were cozy and the place felt homey! We will be back with our whole family (parents and kids). The firewood was such a nice extra-thank you! The kitchen supply was just perfect. You can't improve on much-we enjoyed ourselves!

Mama Bear

by Melissa on 09/13/2018
Great place...owners have thought of everything youvmight need. Quiet, relaxing, and beautiful!Perfect location. Lake is beautiful. Nice house...just right! Very peaceful

The Cabana

by Mary on 09/10/2018
We enjoyed being on the beautiful beach! And being able to cook some meals in since we didn't want to have to leave the property for every meal.

Downtown Arbor

by Jennifer on 09/10/2018
Excellent location. Very clean, nice towels. Firepit was cool. Nice couches and thanks for the gift!

Downtown Beulah Beauty

by Dawn on 09/10/2018
This home was very clean and stylish. We loved the location to Crystal Lake (5 min walk). Also close to downtown Beulah, we walked to the local tavern for dinner. We biked the Betsie River Trail to Frankfort and back. The house was very comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Downtown Arbor

by Jennifer on 09/10/2018
Excellent location in Glen Arbor! Very clean and adorable space! We loved it! Northland Vacation Rentals were very kind to us! This town is amazing and this home is just perfect!”

Baby Bear

by Jodi on 09/06/2018
Just like Tiny House HuntersThis house was very well appointed to make the best use of it's small size. There were plenty of hooks, towel bars and nooks and crannies to stow your stuff. They had a stash of firewood for use in the fire ring. There is a small beach and patio area with a picnic bench and a cord with clothes pins for your wet towels. It's small with no TV or internet, no washer/dryer or dishwasher but if you're a small family and want to get away to stay right on Little Glen Lake, this is perfect. It's similar to "glamping", but in a small A-frame. Bring your water toys, floaties and tubes. The water is knee deep for at least 50 yards out, so you can take a morning walk right in the lake!

Memo's Treasure on Lake Leelanau

by Celia on 09/06/2018
Wonderful place!We loved our stay! The cottage was very quaint. The owners made it look cozy and very comfortable. Loved the furniture, the front porch, the beds, the view, and the little extra touches like some photos we saw on the wall of the cottage years ago. We loved every detail. It was in range of Traverse city and little towns where we did a lot of shopping. The neighbors even invited us down for music and BBQ in honor of labor day.

Downtown Beulah Beauty

by Dawn on 09/05/2018
Plenty of utensils, great location, plenty of room .

Tranquility on Lake Ann

by Hans on 09/05/2018
Peaceful PerfectionPerfect location. At the end of a road, bordering a forest, directly at the lake with no street to cross. Completely peaceful and quiet. You can walk out, grab one of the kayaks, and be paddling on the lake in less than a minute. The house itself is lovely. Wonderful views of the lake and opposing shoreline, which you can enjoy from the dinner table, seated in super comfortable recliners, or hanging out in the whirlpool, which is placed perfectly for both great views and privacy. The house is clean, well maintained, adorably decorated (there's a definite moose theme going on!), well equipped, and bigger than it looks on the photos. We were two couples, and we had plenty of space. Bedding, towels, all great. I especially enjoyed the kitchen, which has good quality pots, pans, knives, and so on. You can really cook there. Two spacious bathrooms, one off each bedroom. The bedrooms are on opposite ends of the house, ensuring privacy. A small grocery store, excellent pizzeria, and fabulous microbrewery are on the other end of Lake Ann, less than 10 minutes by car. A large and very well stocked grocery store is less than 20 minutes by car. Lake Ann itself is located conveniently for easy driving to Traverse City, the Sleeping Bear Dunes, and the beautiful Leelanau Peninsula. No question, we'll be returning.

Memo's Treasure on Lake Leelanau

by Julie on 09/05/2018
Cute cabin with great yard and beach/ lake accessThis cute cabin is in a great location and Lake Leelanau is beautiful. The kayaks were fun and added a nice activity. The cabin itself is cute but the furnishings are dated, as are many of the finishes.Overall, it was a great spot and the weather was beautiful. A very fun place to vacation!

Water View at Tall Timbers

by Kevin on 09/05/2018
ExcellentOne word. Fantastic

Mama Bear

by Sam on 09/04/2018
We loved everything! The decor to nature setting. Just lovely!

Tranquility on Lake Ann

by Roy on 09/04/2018
It was very nice to come here and stay. We will be back soon.

Serenity

by Cara on 09/04/2018
Beautiful view. Comfortable seating in living room. The deck and fire pit were great. Nice game selection.

The West Wing

by William on 09/04/2018
Everything was perfect! One of the best places we've stayed in! All the comforts of home. Full kitchen, comfortable bed, enjoyed the deck and fire pit. Great location. We'll be back. Thank you for the welcome gift. Very clean.

The West Wing

by Jason on 09/04/2018
Place is very nice!!! Clean and comfortable. Could not ask for better accommodations. Having a kitchen, grill, washer and dryer and a fire pit was perfect. Great location for Sleeping Bear Dunes Park. We took full advantage!

Mama Bear

by Jessica on 09/04/2018
We loved this cabin! Very clean, awesome view and close to so many activities. Thank you for leaving hand soap, trash bags etc. We plan to come back next year.

The West Wing

by Jennifer on 09/04/2018
House was up to date and very clean. Very close to the beach and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Also close to the Heritage Trail so was perfect for bike rides.

The Cabana

by Marla on 08/31/2018
Very pleasantTrue to advertisement.

The East Wing

by Susan on 08/31/2018
Great place for our tripWe had a great long weekend in Empire. The location was great for us, our host was very nice - and the laundry was a serious bonus since we picked a child up from camp on our way there. I guess there were "neighbors" in the other half of the duplex, but we never heard them. All around lovely place.

Downtown Beulah Beauty

by Rich on 08/28/2018
Great Summer Fun on Crystal Lake and Lake Michigan in a really comfortable houseThe Downtown Beulah house is a great spot to stay. It has gleaming hardwood floors, a nice front porch to hang out on and is only a block or two from the Crystal Lake beach. The house is equipped with everything from kitchen necessities to board games. It is an easy walk to town and the beach has some nice trees to lounge under. Beulah has bike rentals and the trail to Frankfort is easy and fun. You sort of get two towns in one stay. WE would go back to the Beulah house....and probably will soon.

Lakeside Lodge

by Alex on 08/21/2018
Nice lakefront location for family get togetherEnjoyable summer place with lakefront aspects - canoe , jumping trampoline on water , nice outside fire pit . Responsive host replaced microwave quickly .

Happy Days on Long Lake

by Keith on 08/21/2018
We had a fantastic stay during our week. The house was perfect for our group of 12. The house was in great condition and without the clutter of too much furniture common in rentals. The professional service and the personal walk-through of the property is something that we've never experienced before and we've rented 6 different places. Other management companies should take a lesson from you.The lake and entire area was very peaceful and quiet. And the amount of supplies in the shed was unbelievable. We felt as if we had the lake to ourselves. No looking out into the water past 12 boats to take in the scenery.We are already looking forward to coming back next year.

Park Place in Suttons Bay

by Brent on 08/21/2018
Great house, perfect for a group of peopleWe had a great time at Park Place. The house was wonderful with all the amenities we needed. We slept 10 people very comfortably. The house is less than a 5 minute walk to downtown Suttons Bay. We will definitely be back.

Downtown Arbor

by Deborah on 08/21/2018
Convenient and CozyStayed here for a week. Really liked the property. Convenient to Leelanau Coffee, Art's and a short walk up to Lake Michigan. The "secret kids room" was very cool. Next time our travels have us in Glen Arbor, we'll try to book here.

The West Wing

by Jason on 08/21/2018
Perfect place for 4Modern updates. Great location. Very comfortable. Loved it. Exceeded my expectations. My kids want to come back next year for sure.

Comfy Corner

by Dan & Terry on 08/20/2018
Very Cozy!We loved staying here; we brought kayaks and were able to walk across the street and put right in off of the dock at Little Glenn Lake; It was very convenient. This cottage is also within walking distance of the bridge between the two lakes so it was a lovely morning walk or bike ride into Glenn Arbor. It was about 15-20 minutes by bike to get to Glen Arbor depending on how fast you ride and the view along the lake is great!The refrigerator and kitchen are perfect as we ate out a lot and the microwave provided just enough options to cook light or re heat left overs. There is also a blender for making smoothies. We did not use the two burner hot plate .Although there is no air conditioning, we didn't notice as the windows were left open and the cross breeze off of the lake is just right. Plenty of fans were available to cool it down but we didn't need them, and a small heater kept it warm on cooler nights. We would definitely stay here again! It's clean , convenient, cozy, not too big and just right for 2 people. We also liked being off of the main road and appreciated the quiet.

Settlers Inn

by Shawn on 08/17/2018
Very relaxing, close access to the lake/dock. Even with out AC could keep the cabin comfortable temp. Would come back in a heart beat!

The West Wing

by Sallie on 08/17/2018
This was the perfect spot. Easy to get to and from, comfortable. Felt like home. Thank you.

The Sunshine Inn

by Jeffrey on 08/17/2018
We enjoyed the lake view, coffee bar, sun room, sleeping arrangement, toys and games and rainy day activities available, kitchen was well-stocked with small appliances and kitchenware, use of canoes and kayaks

Serenity

by Gary on 08/17/2018
Lovely home and boat dock. Great decorating and floor plan. We loved the fire pit. Maintenance requests were taken care of immediately!

Chillin on Lake Leelanau

by Heather on 08/17/2018
So many great things-Great outdoor furniture! Comfortable furnishings;well stocked kitchen;peaceful lake view, great dock and swim area. Loved it here - we will be back!

Baby Bear

by Erik on 08/17/2018
Had everything we needed. Glad there was charcoal when we arrived! Loved the beach, dock and fire pit. Overall, wonderful place!

Comfy Corner

by Dan & Terry on 08/17/2018
Liked the proximity to Glen Lake and being able to ride bikes into Glen Arbor. The hydrangeas and cross breeze; comfy mattress;good size fridge;pretty quiet even though the cottage is near the road!

Park Place in Suttons Bay

by Brent on 08/17/2018
Plenty of space for a big group and all the amenities we needed. We were able to grill out one night at the house and walked to dinner in Suttons Bay the next night. Incredible house and location.

Tranquility on Lake Ann

by Shannon on 08/17/2018
Comfortable, well furnished, well stocked, lots to do, beautiful area.

Tree Tops

by James on 08/16/2018
Breathtaking viewsThis place is amazing! If you want to experience peace and tranquility with every glance you take onto the horizon then this is the place for you. Get your groceries from your local store 5 min away and enjoy every minute of this house. Take intermittent swims through out the day and prepare yourself for beautiful star gazing in the evening. Highly recommend!

Downtown Arbor

by Heidi on 08/15/2018
We had an amazing time during our stay. Couldn't have been better. We will certainly be booking with you in the future if you will have us. Thanks for everything! Cute, clean, comfortable condo in a great location. Even better than it looked in the photos. And the company, Northland Vacation Rentals was fantastic as well---very responsive and accommodating

Mama Bear

by Lyndsay on 08/14/2018
Perfect for families with young kidsThe small, sandy beach and shallow water was perfect for our family.

The West Wing

by Chris on 08/13/2018
Clean, inviting and ample amenities We loved our rental! We were instantly comfortable in this home!

Downtown Beulah Beauty

by Margaret on 08/13/2018
One of the best VRBO/Homeaway we've stayed at. Very clean and ready to feel cozy and at home. Enough soap, trash bags, paper products and detergent to get us started upon arrival. Kitchen well supplied with dishes, utensils , not mismatched second-hand scrappy supplies like some rentals.

The East Wing

by Susan on 08/13/2018
Perfect locationThe location of this house was perfect for us - minutes from Empire's beach, Empire Bluff hiking trail, Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park, and centrally located for exploring other villages and sites. Accommodations were comfortable and in good order. Basic amenities were up to date.

Busy Bee

by Victoria on 08/11/2018
House is very clean with fully equipped kitchen, unique decor, etc.Loved the hiking trails right near the house. Was a little disapointed by the beach size that is near the house. I was hoping for some morning beach walks, and they are not possible near the house.Other than that, we had a very relaxing vacation at Busy .

Tree Tops

by Stephen on 08/10/2018
 This property was a absolutely gorgeous! The views were breathtaking! Water Caribbean blue! Sunsets Water Caribbean blue! Sunsets phenomenal!!! Clean place! well appointed!!! I would totally rent again!!!

Tree Tops

by Douglas on 08/08/2018
The view says it all!We loved how well stocked the kitchen was, the big windows open to the lake, and the proximity to Glen Arbor. But really the view and location defined the stay. We would love to come back!

Park Place in Suttons Bay

by Terri on 08/07/2018
We had a great time!Girls weekend! Beautiful home in a beautiful area. Very well stocked, they thought of everything! A huge plus....the Wi-Fi worked great! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Settlers Inn

by Maggie on 08/07/2018
Old Settlers for small familyVery welcoming managers/owners, well kept, simple, plenty of room for couple with 2-3 kids or 4 adults. Great location, easy lake access from park. Well stocked kitchen and nice deck. Windows all open for good cross breeze. We have stayed here a couple of times and will continue to return.

Water View at Tall Timbers

by Kevin on 08/07/2018
Great location. Perfect size for my wife and me.Northland Vacation Rentals were very informative during the rental process. We will definitely rent with them in the future.

Downtown Beulah Beauty

by Shawn on 08/06/2018
Beautiful town and location-close to great beaches in Frankfort. Great house for our large family. Thanks for the warm welcome and awesome service.

The Sunshine Inn

by William on 08/06/2018
We enjoyed the sun room with sitting and dining area. Games and toys for the kids. Updated bathroom. Coffee bar. Good shoreline for swimming with kids.

Tree Tops

by Douglas on 08/06/2018
We enjoyed the location near Sleeping Bear Dunes and Glen Lake. Beautiful views of lake in AM and PM. Access to clean, cool water for swimming. Very quiet-nobody on the lake was loud, and it was never crowded. Maybe saw 3-4 boats on the lake at one time so we felt like we had a lot of space to ourselves.

Serenity

by Todd on 08/06/2018
A beautiful hideaway that is perfect for two families.Serenity has made visiting Northern Michigan another wonderful experience. With its gorgeous views, well appointed kitchen, and expansive usable yard we had all we needed for our summer vacation. We appreciated being able to spend our time on Lake Leelanau, while being so close to Grand Traverse Bay and M22 for exploring Up North.

Park Place

by Karen on 08/06/2018
Very nicely appointed! We were met by the manager, who gave us a tour, and was very friendly!We really enjoyed the location, two blocks to the downtown, and only 1/2 hour away from Sleeping Bear Dunes and also Traverse City. We also enjoyed the upstairs living area AND the downstairs living area. LOVED the large dining room table! The manager was not only very friendly, but answered several text-message ?'s from us about the outside stove. Just a couple suggestions: the microwave was in an awkward place for us, and also the laundry doors interfered with the closing of the bathroom door. Would stay again!

Mama Bear

by Robert on 08/04/2018
Clean! Nice beach area. Quiet. Lots of ducks. Great decor and cabin layout. Loved closet area to hang clothes. Love clothes line. Love lots of wall hangers through out the cabin. Great shared and private deck areas. Nice campfire area.

Baby Bear

by Tracey on 08/03/2018
The cottage was nicely done- Well thought out and the beach area was perfect for the kids!I loved that there are fans mounted on the wall in each bedroom! We vacation in Glen Arbor/Empire several times a year- We had a great visit and definitely will be back!

Busy Bee

by Margaret on 08/02/2018
Great house with lots of little perksThis house was perfect for what we needed. It was just the right size in that there was enough space for everyone and we all had some privacy. The owners do a nice job of providing some supplies so you don't have to go the store the night you get there. Location is pretty good, I've learned that there is a lot of driving regardless of where you stay in Michigan if you want to see everything. Close proximity to traverse city, sleeping bear dunes, and torch lake.

Tranquility on Lake Ann

by Michael on 07/31/2018
coolVery peaceful. It is true to it's name of Tranquility on Lake Ann Dock was great. Only downside was no swimming from shore. Too Mucky

Creekside Cottage

by Jacklynn on 07/30/2018
Perfect location! Clean, Cozy and Comfortable!Loved the location and setting. Cottage was clean and very comfortable. Perfect spot located near Lake Michigan beaches and beautiful Lime Lake, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Northport, Grand Traverse Lighthouse and Glen Arbor. Loved that we had deeded access to Lime Lake and the cottage came with 4 kayaks and life vests to use. Beds were comfy and the TV and sound system for those rainy days was very nice! Kitchen was well appointed. Would definitely come back.

Another Great Stay at Baby Bear

by David on 07/28/2018
Love the location and the beauty. Love, love new beach area.

Mama Bear

by Jon on 07/28/2018
What a great location! It was very, clean, well stocked and the beach and patio were very nice! They had enough chairs and tables to entertain. The labels around the house pointing out where things are located was helpful too.

Comfy Corner

by Margaret on 07/27/2018
A charming little place! This is a one room cottage that was clearly upgraded from what it was a few years ago. Perfect for 1 person or 2 if they are cozy with each other. Cutely decorated with a new shower head. No stove but I don't cook on vacation anyway. Well located near the Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Arbor and Empire area with lots to do.

Over The Edge

by Catharine on 07/27/2018
Loved house and private beach!!It was a wonderful family vacation!! House had everything you would want or need!! Close to small town of Northport

Mama Bear

by Eduardo on 07/26/2018
Beautiful scenery; comfy interior and well situated. (close to Sleeping Bear Dunes, Empire, Traverse City, Glen Arbor). Great place!!

Over The Edge

by Catharine on 07/26/2018
House was amazing and so fully stocked. It has everything you might need. Wonderful beach area. Two great decks for enjoying the lake view. Great place for adults and kids.

Baby Bear

by Nina on 07/26/2018
Lovely setting, Quiet neighbors. Rental people were friendly and efficient

Downtown Beulah Beauty

by Aaron on 07/26/2018
The house was very nice and included everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The location was just down the street from downtown Beulah and Crystal Lake Beach very convenient. I highly recommend staying here! Plus the house was great for kids. My kids loved the selection of books.

Great Stay at Downtown Arbor

by Mary Ann on 07/23/2018
Loved our place close to town and the Lake. Walked to the water and watched the sunset every night.The place was quiet, roomy and so clean. Kitchen had everything. Sat on back porch and looked at the pine trees in the mornings. The only down side was there was no public beach in a his town. Had to go to Suttons Bay and Empire to swim and paddle board. Still walked on the beach and enjoyed sunsets but was surprised there was no public swim area. We liked our quiet area and nearness of bike rental and Sleeping Bear Dunes. Two bike trails near our place were beautiful and not crowded. Bike rental place gave us maps and rode bikes to the start of it. Took us to a smaller dune area but it was a beautiful ride.

Comfy Corner

by Kimberly M on 07/23/2018
Nice little cottageGreat location. Loved that I had private lake access across the road from the cottage. Quiet location tucked back behind main house. Needs a toaster added to their kitchen appliances. No air conditioning but plenty of fans provided. Clean . Has charcoal grill.

Two Cottages at Aardvark on Little Glen

by Tammi on 07/18/2018
Comfortable home with great location on Little Glen Lake.This is our second stay at the property and we really enjoyed it. Has everything we needed for a family vacation on Glen Lake. Nice location close to the Sleeping Bear Dunes and on quiet road adjoining the Park. Nice long dock into the lake and beautiful views from the windows of the house. Extra cottage on the property worked well for our family. Can't wait to return!

Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Angela on 07/16/2018
The house is great and we really enjoyed the lake.

Over The Edge

by Carl on 07/16/2018
The view, beach, fire pit and house were most enjoyable.

The West Wing

by Shannon on 07/16/2018
Great Location!Our family really enjoyed staying here. It was clean, private, and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The location was a great home base to explore the area—minutes from the beach and Empire Bluffs Trail! We would definitely stay here again.

Mama Bear

by Brook on 07/14/2018
We came to a clean cottage, lots of storage, beautiful scenery, right by the lake, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well equipped. Repairs made promptly and courteously.

The West Wing

by Jessica on 07/14/2018
This is a great place to stay! Very clean and comfortable. We had a great time exploring Northern Michigan's small towns, dunes and Lake Michigan. We would definitely come back!

Downtown Arbor

by Mary Ann on 07/14/2018
Accommodations were wonderful (love the pine floors). Proximity to Sleeping Bear Dunes and bike paths. Attractive towns and lovely soothing woods. Deck near the fir trees in back. Loved being close to the beach and watched the sunset every night.

The Burrow

by Randi on 07/14/2018
Quiet/clean/close to townProperty was tidy in a quiet location with a quick walk or bike ride into Glen Arbor. We had a great time and it is always a plus when you can bring your furry family member with you.

Craig's Cabin

by Jasmine on 07/14/2018
“Free Standing Condo at The Homestead Resort”Cozy, comfy home base for exploring all that the Sleeping Bear Dunes have to offerMy husband and I stayed at Craig's Cabin for 8 nights with our 9-month-old son. We have been vacationing to Glen Arbor for years, but this year we needed new accommodations to accommodate our new baby. Craig's Cabin was everything we needed! It is cozy, interesting, and a little quirky--perfect for us! If you're looking for 5-star luxury, this might not be the place for you, but if you seek a clean, quiet, private home base for exploring the area, it's just perfect. Matt greeted us upon arrival and made sure we had everything we needed before leaving us to our vacation. He even cleaned up some glass that we had broken in the parking lot while unpacking. We never had to contact him, but I'm sure he would have been extremely helpful if we had!The best part is the privacy. You don't share walls with anyone and we barely heard anything during our entire stay. My son is a light sleeper so I was so grateful for the quiet! The king bed is comfortable, and in its own room so we were able to separate ourselves from the baby. The bathroom is accessible from both the kitchen and the bedroom, so that was also a huge plus for us. The place is quite small--we would not have been comfortable with 4 adults there, but it was perfect for the 2 1/2 of us. :-)The kitchen is very small (as pictured and described), so I wouldn't plan on making elaborate meals. We cooked breakfast and made coffee every day and it was perfect for that. It was so nice to just be able to throw everything in the dishwasher and let it run. Who wants to do dishes by hand on vacation?The cabin was well-equipped with all the essentials. My only slight complaint was that there seemed to be some unnecessary items stored in various locations, which made it difficult for me to get all of our things put away. But honestly not that big of a deal. No fault of the rental agency, but The Homestead seems a little snooty about renters that don't book through them. We knew we couldn't use the pools or beach club, but we were surprised that we couldn't get a bite to eat at the on-site restaurant--they check to make sure you are renting through the Homestead and wouldn't let us in. Seems strange to me that they would block us from spending our money, but so be it. So there are no restaurants within walking distance, but Glen Arbor is a 5-minute scenic drive away. We so enjoyed our trip and would recommend Craig's Cabin to any couple looking for a peaceful, private getaway to Sleeping Bear!

Great Stay at Settlers inn

by Shirley on 07/13/2018
Loved the location. Fresh Breezes. Roomy little cabin-cozy! Clean! Thank you so much for the welcome gift of the yummy cookies and glasses!! Love the deck on the front!! Love how quiet and peaceful it was here!

Downtown Arbor

by Sarah on 07/13/2018
Clean, Comfortable, ConvenientGreat spot for our family-- so close to everything Glen Arbor and Sleeping Bear has to offer. Our 2 kids really liked the kids' alcove.

Busy Bee

by Frank on 07/12/2018
The location is outstanding, with the house nestled in among the trees but across the road from the beach. Very peaceful and beautiful location. The deck at the front of the house is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the surroundings. The village of NorthPort is lovely, with great shops and restaurants (Barb's Bakery / The Garage). Plenty to do and see in the area - you will only be limited by your imagination!

Chillin on Lake Leelanau

by Anke on 07/12/2018
We loved the cozy cottage!Great to be directly at the lake.

Great Views at Sunrise Glen

by John on 07/12/2018
Beautiful home with a special view!Sun Rise Glen is a beautiful home and very well prepared for our stay. It's on a beautiful piece of property with a spectacular view of Big Glen Lake. Can't wait to return next summer!!

Tranquility on Lake Ann

by Fred on 07/12/2018
Absolutely wonderful, very tranquil as it's the last Cottage before the woods.The place is perfect and we absolutely had a wonderful time, I think the only drawback is being a cottage it didn't have AC and it was exceptionally warm that week.

Park Place in Suttons Bay

by Ethan on 07/10/2018
Beautiful Home and great location! Matt & Connie were very gracious and willing to meet any of our accommodations. Definitely would stay again!

The Cabana

by Michael on 07/10/2018
Loved the area, the room served the purpose. The room was small but very efficient. Nice shower.

Enjoyed Our Stay At Waterview At Tall Timbers

by John on 07/10/2018
We absolutely LOVED the view! Watching the sunset each night from the back deck was incredible. We felt welcomed with the kind box with local goodies and nice note. It was a well supplied condo;very neat, clean and quiet.

Great Stay at Baby Bear

by Sarah on 07/10/2018
Everything was great! We LOVE the improvements to the beach, thank you! Thank you for the large pan, it was very helpful.

Sunshine Inn

by Jack on 07/09/2018
The house was a "happy"house. Great location, beautiful yard and well stocked with everything you would need.

Loved the Setting at Tranquility on Lake Ann

by Fred on 07/09/2018
Clean. Well decorated. Great spaces to hang out:deck, couches in the living room, porch! The place feels spacious. Great kitchen supplies, nice pans.

The West Wing has a Great Location

by Shannon on 07/09/2018
We had everything we needed provided for us. Beds were comfortable-lots of pillows. We enjoyed grilling and eating outside and having a bonfire at night. WiFi was excellent.

Busy Bee

by Frank on 07/05/2018
We loved our stay at Busy Bee. We love the location, the house, the whole area. We will definitely come back! We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck.

Enjoyed The West Wing

by Eric on 07/05/2018
Everything is new and the place is very clean and tidy. Love it!

Great Stay at Happy Days on Long Lake

by Kathy on 07/05/2018
Our group of 9 adults and 3 kids had a great time!This was our first attempt at a family vacation with grandchildren. Happy Days was perfect for us. Plenty of space for gathering and privacy. Bathrooms were large and clean. Lots of linens, a well equipped kitchen and freshly groomed trail to the lake. We definitely recommend this cottage. Only negative is it seemed like we were the first to use outdoor toys and furniture. Thanks for everything!

Great Stay at Downtown Arbor

by Richard on 06/29/2018
We loved our stay. This location can't be beat. The breezy forest view and well stocked kitchen and bath made it easy to relax. Our kids (6&8)especially loved the kids' secret room. We loved your comfy chairs and ample amenities.

Perfect Place to Relax

by Christine on 06/15/2018
Enjoyed relaxing at the lake and also being a short car ride to Glen Arbor. Cottage was cutely decorated with a beachy theme. Appreciated all the hooks and bars and storage for things. We could unpack and not "live out of our suitcase". We used the kitchen and found everything we needed. Beds and furniture were very comfortable. Hope to come back for another visit.

Great Waterfront Location

by Karen on 06/15/2018
Mama Bear was very clean and well organized. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. Nicely furnished and comfortable bed. Loved being able to walk out the door and be at the water.

Great Stay at Baby Bear

by Tami on 06/15/2018
Clean cottage and grounds. Great access to lake, beach and large dock. Good seating/cooking outside. Comfortable beds/furniture. All kitchen ware etc. provided. Beautiful view, close to other attractions. Beautifully decorated. Bright and cheerful-lakeside fee.

Great Pet Friendly Location

by Julie on 06/12/2018
Walking distance to downtown Glen Arbor & block away from Big Glen. There was a lovely welcome gift waiting for us when we arrived. At one point we locked ourselves out & help arrived within 30 minutes. The cottage was clean & spacious for our needs.

Lovely place

by Gary on 05/31/2018
The room was perfect, exactly as advertised, and the view out back was gorgeous. The team at Northland Vacation Rentals was also excellent; I was in for an extended stay, and they checked in on me regularly, bringing me clean sheets and towels, and making sure the basic amenities were covered. The town of Glen Arbor is beautiful, as are the surrounding towns and dunes.The one issue I had was not with the place or the company - it was the gnats. I didn't realize it, but in May they are almost unbearable, and this year was - according to the locals - the worst it's ever been. You really couldn't be outside or else you'd be covered, which made enjoying the beach all but impossible. That is the only reason I give this place 4 stars instead of 5 - if you aren't there in May, it's 5 stars all the way. Other than that, I would highly recommend this place.

Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Julia on 02/01/2018
    My friends and I had the most wonderful weekend. The House was huge and wonderful. Plenty of room. The lake was beautiful. We really enjoyed are stay and would encourage everyone to stay here! We will definitely be back in the summer!

Great Rental! Downtown Arbor

by Kim on 01/02/2018
Cozy, comfortable, in a great location, accommodating every need!

Comfortable, close to -Hawks Nest 34

by Susan on 01/02/2018
Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice! Kitchen, dining area and living room were a bit small but ample! Can ski on to slopes. Close to dunes too!

Great accommodations in perfect location- Hawks Nest 34

by Lon on 10/25/2017
We loved Hawks Nest 34. It was the perfect spot for a restful weekend getaway. Especially loved the three-season room. We're already planning a return visit to The Homestead. The location can't be beat, and there's so much do within a short drive.

Peaceful and Relaxing-Hawks Nest 34

by Lon on 10/21/2017
This is a lovely unit in such a great location! We will definitely stay at the Homestead again. We loved the welcome basket-thanks!

Great Getaway-Craig's Cabin

by Michael A on 10/13/2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway to Glen Arbor, Michigan, in September 2017 for 4 nights. Craig's Cabin was EXACTLY as depicted in all of the photos. The modern cabin was clean, stocked with anything and everything we needed and best of all...it was very peaceful, quiet and in a wooded setting. We especially enjoyed the fact that it was a free standing unit in the beautiful South Village of The Homestead and we had access to the resort amenities. We enjoyed the beach and took some lovely photos of Lake Michigan sunsets. There is an abundance of outdoor activities available and it is only a very short drive into the small town of Glen Arbor where we experienced dining at a number of eateries, each unique and offering casual fun atmospheres. We recommend Cherry Republic where everything is very cherry from the menu at the cafe to the wine/pop tasting room and the store which offers cherry food/snacks/candies galore! Some of our best memories include the dune climb, scenic drive and walking many of the hiking trails...each offering different sights, levels of challenge and views of Lake Michigan. There are multiple bike and kayak rentals available also. We hope to return and continue to explore the area and would definitely stay at Craig's Cabin again. Also, the location made it great to use as a base to explore several other small surrounding towns and to make a side trip to Traverse City which offered small unique shops along with a marina where we strolled along Lake Michigan. Connie, Matt and Tracey from Northland Vacation Rentals were exceptional to work with and responsive to our needs.

Great Location-The Burrow

by Kate on 10/10/2017
Home away from home. Lovely house, very clean and quiet. Was perfect for our weekend get away and best part was we could bring our dog. Beds were comfortable, bathroom shower was nice sized. It had everything we needed and more. Overall we would recommend and would come back.

Good Location-The Burrow

by Justin on 10/10/2017
Quiet road and enjoyable front patio, the close proximity to downtown. We really appreciated the Cherry Republic gift.

Great Visit- Downtown Arbor

by Benjamin on 09/27/2017
Loved the convenience of being in downtown Glen Arbor with private parking. Great to have a full kitchen and laundry. Also enjoyed the ease of booking and check in and check out.

Cozy and Quaint-Memo's Treasure

by Andrew on 09/12/2017
Ambiance was very warm and welcoming. We slept upstairs and the beds were very comfortable. We found the cabin to be very clean and comfortable. Plenty of chairs for the fire pit. Appreciated a view into your family's history and lives.

Good Location- The Cabana

by Kathy on 09/12/2017
Nice views-close to beach. Great area for biking. Cute downtown area.

Fantastic apartment and ideal location-Downtown Arbor

by Justin on 08/29/2017
Fantastic apartment and ideal location I stayed in this apartment in late August and found it to be wonderful for my needs. It was very clean when we arrived and well-stocked with towels, sheets, and kitchen utensils. The location right downtown is fantastic: just a 5-minute walk to anything in town! They also provided charcoal for the barbecue out back. The booking and check-in/check-out processes were seamless and everyone was very communicative and helpful. If I return to Glen Arbor, I wouldn't hesitate to book this place again!

Cozy-The Cabana

by Sara and Matt on 08/26/2017
Cozy, excellent location. Nicely decorated. Nice bathroom. Providing bath items and snacks were appreciated!

Private Beach-Happy Days on Long Lake

by Leslie on 08/23/2017
Secluded with private beach Amazing for family trip! Plenty of bedroom and bathrooms. Large living area and private beach. Lake is gorgeous and warm

Great Location-The Burrow

by Debra on 08/23/2017
The Burrows is perfect for families and pets. Easy walk, bike ride or short drive to everything the Sleeping Bear area has to offer. The living/dining area is good size, and we found the queen bed to be very comfortable. We also liked the privacy of the location. If you are looking for luxury, The Burrows is probably not your place. Our family is very laid back, and we were happy to find a place where we could bring our four legged family.

Large Family Home-The Sunshine Inn

by Linda on 08/23/2017
A vacation house with the feel and amenities of a large family home. Our family of three generations gathered at The Sunshine Inn for a week and had a wonderful time, making lots of good memories. The house, backyard to the dock and lake with a fantastic view was great. Family members that live in cities stayed up late around the fire ring enjoying the night sky. We enjoyed fishing and going out on the lake in kayaks, a canoe and row boat furnished. We spent a day at Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore that was approximately a 30 minute drive. Family members enjoyed area wineries too. Interlochen has two grocery stores and different types of restaurants. We definitely recommend this house for anyone wanting to relax and take in the many sights and activities in the area.

Clean and Fresh-Mama Bear

by Bradley on 08/23/2017
Loved the cottage on Little Glen. Clean and fresh! This cottage is nice and in a good location on Little Glen. Matt and Connie take care of all the properties they maintain and are quick and reliable when needed.

Fantastic-Over the Edge

by Margie & Craig on 08/23/2017
What a lovely property! Everything was clean, the beach and view were amazing, and we had a wonderful time. This property certainly provided the rest & relaxation our family was looking for this summer. Wonderful!

Roomy-The Sunshine Inn

by Lynn on 08/23/2017
Lots of space for our family Good fishing. Enjoyed our time with family for our anniversary

Roomy Cottage-Happy Days

by Patricia on 08/23/2017
Cottage very roomy, kids liked game cabinet and paddle board. Sandy play area is great. Kitchen well equipped, bedrooms roomy, good selection of life jackets. Wish ice maker worked. Did not appreciate the odor of the well water. Generally, the yard appeared messy with piles of old wood very prominent. We found fun things to do in the area. Cottage and grounds could be better maintained.

Wonderful Getaway-Happy Days

by Martin on 08/23/2017
Loved this property despite not having AC or Wifi. We found that we didn't need it. Enjoyed mornings on the screened in porch drinking coffee and listening to the loons on the lake. Spent most of our days down by the water, swimming and enjoying the view. Most of our evenings were spent around the bonfire. Accomodations were outstanding. Clean and plenty of space for the 12 of us. Also, we spent a day at the beach in franfurt and we were able to rent a pontoon boat and jet skis at the crystal lake marina. It was a great vacation.

Beautiful Area-Settler's Inn

by Megan on 08/23/2017
Settler's Inn has a great location, close to everything. Able to cook a full meal in a working kitchen. Staff of Northland Vacation Rentals is accommodating and great people.

Beautiful Home-Busy Bee

by Roseann on 08/18/2017
This house is really beautiful and comfortable. Note that it is not on the lake and has no view of the lake but it's a wonderful place to stay if you want to visit all the great sites and cute little towns of the Leelenau Peninsula. Great kitchen for cooking!"

Beautiful Home-Hardalee

by Drs. Tim And Betsy on 08/18/2017
This is a beautiful home with an amazing sunny private beach. Space for our family to spread out and enjoy each other's company or time alone. Space pod was wonderful! Quiet!! Don't even know there are neighbors.

Will Definitely Be Back-Mama Bear

by Craig on 08/17/2017
Very clean, well stocked home. Fantastic location and will definitely be back.

Comfy Indeed!- Comfy Corner

by Thomas on 08/17/2017
Nice little cottage a few yards from Little Glen Lake. Perfect location for Glen Arbor, Sleeping Bear Dunes and Empire. Connie Kroll and her team are amazingly helpful, friendly and super efficient.

Love the View-Serenity

by 6142 Yarmouth Drive on 08/17/2017
Nice big house, fire pit, yard. Nice towels and linens, kitchen well appointed but could use a larger coffee pot.

Loved the Location-The Burrow

by Amy on 08/17/2017
Great location! Nice deck and gathering space.

Glen Lake is Amazing-Sunrise Glen

by Cynthia (Dan & Tammy) on 08/16/2017
The house is open and bright. Love the dock and the view. Well stocked kitchen and clean bathrooms.

Great Stay! Loved It!- Aardvark

by Gary on 08/16/2017
Loved the size of the living room, lots of seating. The view from every room. Nice having flowers on shoreline.

Enjoyed Our Stay-Settler's Inn

by Mick on 08/09/2017
Location is good and new furniture and tv was nice. The company that handles check in and repairs was excellent. He was responsive and fixed everything.

Enjoyed the Location-Settler's Inn

by Ed on 08/09/2017
Acquisition process of rental was seamless-Tracey was great! Location, location, location Fair price for rental Newer furniture and TV-nice upgrade

Thanks for a Wonderful Time-Downtown Arbor

by Michael on 08/05/2017
The boys loved their stay in the "clubhouse" and truly felt like they had a top secret hideout! Fabulous location, kid friendly, laundry appreciated having laundry/dish soap provided. Very nice stay.

Wonderful Time-Memo's Treasure

by Michelle on 08/05/2017
We had a wonderful time at Memo's. It was so beautiful and relaxing! We loved the cabin and thanks for the yummy treats.

Great -Over the Edge

by Matt & Lizzy on 08/05/2017
Wonderful beach access great spot for family reunions. Well stocked kitchen and great, responsive rental company.

Great Place-Water View at Tall Timbers

by Diane on 08/04/2017
The view was awesome, easy access to beach, easy access to parking, kayak rentals from All About Water were very easy to get. Plenty of closet space. We went a whole week with out air conditioning! We plan to be back next year.

Great Location-The Cabana

by Rachel on 08/04/2017
Beach so close, kitchen right here, nice shower, close to Glen Arbor, airy and bright.

Condo was in Great Shape-Hawks Nest 34

by Sara on 08/02/2017
We loved the views from the golf course. The welcome package of cherry flavored items was a plus! The village was nice for ice cream and treats at night for the kids.

We're Re Booked For Next Year-Hardalee

by Lee And Kathy on 08/02/2017
Well-stocked and clean kitchen. Beach chairs(comfortable). Very nice washer and dryer. We really appreciate the umbrellas on the beach. Incredible beach! Awesome to have air conditioning. The house is very well maintained.

Great Location-Aardvark

by Ann on 08/01/2017
Great location and dock. Liked the extra beds in the "bunk house"! Fire pit was fun for campfires and s'mores. We had beautiful weather and we all loved the lake! Well equipped kitchen.

Great Location-Water View at Tall Timbers

by Lori on 08/01/2017
This is a great location. We visited many surrounding areas and are convinced this is one of the best locations-steps away from the river and Lake Michigan with a beach that you can walk until you are tired. Glen Arbor was such a wonderful place for a vacation for a family!

Well Designed Home-Happy Days

by David on 08/01/2017
House is a great design-porch, decks, bedrooms. Location is very good-hiking trails, beaches, near by restaurants. Would have liked to have wifi

Enjoyed Our Stay-Over the Edge

by Lynn & Steve on 08/01/2017
Great kitchen, beach and yard. Loved the beach accessories.

Great for a Family of 10- Sunshine Inn

by Lisa on 07/24/2017
Bedrooms and baths were well suited for our family of 10. Sun room was used extensively. Kitchen was well stocked. Great big yard for grandkids; water was nice for swimming;row boat was added bonus;kayaks and canoe were all used; bird lovers paradise!

Terrific Vacation Home- Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Pete on 07/13/2017
We had a great time at this home on Bass Lake. It was everything it was listed at and more. The beds were all so comfortable, there were so many toys, games etc for the kids and more then enough room for our family. Our family is still talking about the fun we had there. Thanks for everything, nothing but good to say about this vacation home.

Great Stay-Sandy Shores

by Evan & Carolyn on 07/12/2017
Loved the Lake and beds!

Amazing Home for Family Get Away-Happy Days

by Nicole on 07/10/2017
Private beach was secluded and quiet. Lake is warm and sandy-perfect for kids. Overall BEST vacation home in the area.

Perfect Location-Baby Bear

by Shelley on 07/10/2017
Loved the fire pit-used it every night. Cottage was very cute and functional. Liked all the hooks everywhere-very useful. Rooms were nice- loved the wall mounted fans.

Great Location-Water View at Tall Timbers

by Kristen on 07/10/2017
The condo is in such a convenient location for young kids. Our small children thoroughly enjoyed the Crystal River and we could sit on our balcony and watch them. The condo was very inviting when we first walked in. Love the book "Renters Guide" with many great ideas and locations to visit. The updated bathroom was great and master bedroom bed was very comfortable. Loved having all the deck furniture so multiple people can sit and enjoy the view.

It Was Wonderful !- Sandy Shores

by Brian on 07/03/2017
Beautiful view, deck and layout of house. Connie was wonderful. Hope to return again. Guests stayed June 2017

Pet Friendly-The Burrow

by Georgia on 07/03/2017
Loved the fact that the place was dog-friendly. Great that it's all on one level-no stairs. Very comfy and cozy. Great sleeping bedrooms.
Guests stayed June 2017

Family Gathering-The Sunshine Inn

by Linda on 07/03/2017
The large house with lots of outside areas, sun room (especially), fire pit, dock and lake. Garage full of things to help us have a fun week and plenty of outside chairs. Our family gathering of 13 had lots of room and enjoyed yard and lake. Guests stayed June 2017

Really Enjoyed Our Stay-Baby Bear

by Kim on 06/02/2017
The frontage and dock were great- wonderful view. We liked the chairs out on the deck. Accommodations were great-very clean and nicely done(up to date, very fresh). Everything you would need was in here, labeled and easily found. The only thing we would recommend is maybe internet service and a tv. But those aren't necessities.

Would Have Loved a Longer Stay-Memo's Treasure

by Stephanie on 06/02/2017
We all took great pleasure of discovering all the cool items and articles around the home, definitely added to the peaceful ambiance. Everything was clean and considerably provided. Love the beautiful gift box upon entering, along with the super warm welcome.

Wonderful Home-Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Leslie on 06/02/2017
Perfect for our Interlochen graduation. Very relaxing, great house for large extended families and celebration. We loved it!

The Burrow

by R.J on 05/27/2017
The Burrow provides the perfect Glen Arbor/Sleeping Bear Dunes experience. Within walking distance to Cherry Republic, Art's Tavern, the grocery store, and all the other excellent shops and restaurants Glen Arbor has to offer. The cottage was set up perfectly for our family of five. Spacious living and eating area. Appreciated the well-stocked kitchen. Easy access to the Crystal River and Glen Lake. It has been a fun-filled week in an absolutely beautiful location!

Wonderful Getaway Spot-Over the Edge

by S.K. on 05/27/2017
The accommodations are a tasteful combination of country home and rustic decor with a world class view of the lake from the top of a bluff complete with lovely sunsets. We found the surrounding countryside to be very charming. It seemed like we were in a Grant Wood painting as we drove country lanes that wound through cherry orchards, stopping from time to time to do wine tastings. We like to cook for ourselves and the kitchen was fully equipped with modern appliances and plenty of pots, plates, and silverware. We love to walk for exercise and if there is a prettier beach walk than this, we haven't seen it. Three full bedrooms and a loft combined with 2 baths means we had privacy from the kids with no competition for the bathrooms. Everybody loved the 2 story stone fireplace. Last note: the nearby towns have a unspoiled charm that we enjoyed as much as the house. I guess the proof of the pudding is that we've returned 3 times.

WE Love This Place!-Over the Edge

by Elizabeth on 05/27/2017
My family and I have been staying at Over the Edge for several years. It’s a wonderful place to be during all four seasons. In the summer, we love sitting on the lower deck and sipping a drink as we gaze at the lake and the sky. It is very pleasant having lunch on the side deck table. One of our favorite activities is taking long walks on the sandy beach and looking for Petoskey stones and interesting rocks. It’s absolutely beautiful seeing the brilliant sky colors and the sun setting from inside the house. It is fun playing board games and doing puzzles on the large harvest table or the large coffee table. Lots of good spots to read a book too. Whether you are inside or outside, it’s a very, comfortable, relaxing and lovely. We are always a bit sad when it’s time to leave, and we always look forward to our next trip there.

Breathtaking Views and Great Accommodations!- Over the Edge

by Anonymous on 05/27/2017
What a place! The home is sited perfectly with expansive views and gorgeous sunsets. The stone fireplace is a focal point inside and of course, Lake Michigan is the focal point outside. Steps down to the beach for long walks or just relaxing. Open design offers plenty of room for guests and family. You can spend a lot of time just reflecting on the water. The nearby towns of Northport and Leland offer charming and robust village atmosphere.

Love, Love, Love, This House, Great Family Memories!-Happy Days

by Dave on 05/27/2017
Excellent rental. Beautiful property.....a little walk to the water, but a great place for a family vacation. Owners very nice and helpful.

Beautiful house, Lots of Room, Great Kitchen!- Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Doug & Maureen on 05/27/2017
Not much of a writer but ok. We loved the house, it has lots of room , more than we needed, the master bedroom was amazing. alittle off the beaten path but not to far from things to do. We went wine and beer tasteing one day and had lots of choices . overall a great time will for sure keep it in mind if we want to do this type of trip again.

Great Location!-Downtown Arbor

by Emily on 05/27/2017
This condo was perfect for a weekend getaway to Glen Arbor for my family. We absolutely loved the convenience of the location and layout of it. The kitchen was stocked with all we needed to cook at home; which we did for a few meals. The "kid's bedroom" was a great bonus for the young ones (7 and 4 years old). They loved the coziness of it; referring to it as their fort. Being able to walk everywhere was also a fantastic bonus. We enjoyed the short walk to Lake Michigan as well as exploring all the fun to be had in Glen Arbor; shopping, eating and playing on the river. Glen Arbor is filled with great restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream shops and local galleries. It is also a great place to enjoy biking trails and river activities like kayaking, canoeing and fishing. The kids also got a kick out of the miniature golf course around the corner. I would highly recommend it for a couple of families with smaller children, one larger family or couples as a nice in-town retreat. We obviously visited in the summer but it would also be great in the winter months. There is great cross country skiing in the area and this condo would be so perfect for this time as well.

Downtown Arbor

by Julia on 05/27/2017
We were looking for a place to stay in the Leelanau Peninsula area that had easy access to the water, outdoor activities, and town- this rental had it all! The location was perfect to walk into town and down to the lake as well as access other local activities (ie kayaking the river) The apartment was great! Very clean and spacious as well as stocked with everything you would need! Would recommend staying here!

Great Apartment in a Great Location-Downtown Arbor

by Anna on 05/27/2017
My husband and I stayed in this spacious apartment with our two young boys for a few nights in July. Very well equipped, in a great location to explore Glen Arbor and the beautiful surrounding area. Very well managed, clean and bright.

Glen Arbor Delight-Downtown Arbor

by Ken on 05/27/2017
The epitome of clean and comfortable, Downtown Arbor seems as if it were built yesterday. Why drive downtown when you can stroll there? Grocery store, cafes, restaurants, wine-tasting, pubs all within seconds of the place. Lake Michigan just a three minute walk. Would live downtown Glen Arbor if we could! As a bonus, the "service" was incredibly personable complete with humor and help. Loved our stay and will be back!

Wonderful Stay-Will Be Back!- Over the Edge

by Debora on 05/26/2017
Excellent place for a girlfriend get together. Right on Lake Michigan, excellent beach combing. Spacious and roomy for a group. Very nice and clean-quiet, good sleeping, excellent mattresses, especially in the master bedroom. Close by shopping and eating. One suggestion-bedrooms upstairs do not have mirrors. Thank you Connie and Matt-you are doing a great job accommodating your guests!

I would highly recommend the Fireside Inn to my friends!

by Mike on 08/13/2013
The Fireside Inn is the perfect Northern Michigan getaway spot. We kayaked, fished, biked, visited nearby Interlochen Fine Arts Academy, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Arbor, and Traverse City. The attention to detail when decorating and providing amenities at the cabin made it a joy to return to each day. It is gorgeous and homey at the same time. Our extended family of 10 slept very comfortably. We loved the Fireside Inn and would love to make more fun-filled memories there in the years to come! Thank you!

Fireside Inn

by Tim on 08/13/2013
Great time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Windward Guest

by Jerry on 08/13/2013
the house was absolutely beautiful I would recommend anybody going there and staying it was fabulous we can't stop talking about it it was the best time ever I thinkand Matt was very accommodating

Windward Guest

by Joyce on 08/13/2013
Enjoyed our stay at the Windward property. Beautiful views of Lake Michigan from every room in the house and awesome sunsets!Thank you for the wine and cherry goody box, a very warm and welcoming touch.

Fantastic Romantic Getaway

by Laura on 05/22/2013
My Hubby and I loved having time together away in such a comfortable space.

Grea Place to Stay

by Amanda on 05/22/2013
We had a wonderful time here

Ideal Cabin Feel

by Colin on 05/22/2013
This cottage is just what we were looking for. The yard was great for the kids to run around.

Perfect Layout/location

by Liz on 05/22/2013
This property was great for out family because we could really spread out. The location was awesome too!

Comfortable & Big

by Sally on 05/21/2013
Rustic home had all the amenities our family needed. Great place to stay!!

Test Review

Traverse City MI 49684
231-346-4100