Property Reviews

Two Cottages at Aardvark on Little Glen

by Tammi on 07/18/2018
Comfortable home with great location on Little Glen Lake.This is our second stay at the property and we really enjoyed it. Has everything we needed for a family vacation on Glen Lake. Nice location close to the Sleeping Bear Dunes and on quiet road adjoining the Park. Nice long dock into the lake and beautiful views from the windows of the house. Extra cottage on the property worked well for our family. Can't wait to return!

Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Angela on 07/16/2018
The house is great and we really enjoyed the lake.

Over The Edge

by Carl on 07/16/2018
The view, beach, fire pit and house were most enjoyable.

The West Wing

by Shannon on 07/16/2018
Great Location!Our family really enjoyed staying here. It was clean, private, and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The location was a great home base to explore the area—minutes from the beach and Empire Bluffs Trail! We would definitely stay here again.

Mama Bear

by Brook on 07/14/2018
We came to a clean cottage, lots of storage, beautiful scenery, right by the lake, beds were comfortable, kitchen was well equipped. Repairs made promptly and courteously.

The West Wing

by Jessica on 07/14/2018
This is a great place to stay! Very clean and comfortable. We had a great time exploring Northern Michigan's small towns, dunes and Lake Michigan. We would definitely come back!

Downtown Arbor

by Mary Ann on 07/14/2018
Accommodations were wonderful (love the pine floors). Proximity to Sleeping Bear Dunes and bike paths. Attractive towns and lovely soothing woods. Deck near the fir trees in back. Loved being close to the beach and watched the sunset every night.

The Burrow

by Randi on 07/14/2018
Quiet/clean/close to townProperty was tidy in a quiet location with a quick walk or bike ride into Glen Arbor. We had a great time and it is always a plus when you can bring your furry family member with you.

Craig's Cabin

by Jasmine on 07/14/2018
“Free Standing Condo at The Homestead Resort”Cozy, comfy home base for exploring all that the Sleeping Bear Dunes have to offerMy husband and I stayed at Craig's Cabin for 8 nights with our 9-month-old son. We have been vacationing to Glen Arbor for years, but this year we needed new accommodations to accommodate our new baby. Craig's Cabin was everything we needed! It is cozy, interesting, and a little quirky--perfect for us! If you're looking for 5-star luxury, this might not be the place for you, but if you seek a clean, quiet, private home base for exploring the area, it's just perfect. Matt greeted us upon arrival and made sure we had everything we needed before leaving us to our vacation. He even cleaned up some glass that we had broken in the parking lot while unpacking. We never had to contact him, but I'm sure he would have been extremely helpful if we had!The best part is the privacy. You don't share walls with anyone and we barely heard anything during our entire stay. My son is a light sleeper so I was so grateful for the quiet! The king bed is comfortable, and in its own room so we were able to separate ourselves from the baby. The bathroom is accessible from both the kitchen and the bedroom, so that was also a huge plus for us. The place is quite small--we would not have been comfortable with 4 adults there, but it was perfect for the 2 1/2 of us. :-)The kitchen is very small (as pictured and described), so I wouldn't plan on making elaborate meals. We cooked breakfast and made coffee every day and it was perfect for that. It was so nice to just be able to throw everything in the dishwasher and let it run. Who wants to do dishes by hand on vacation?The cabin was well-equipped with all the essentials. My only slight complaint was that there seemed to be some unnecessary items stored in various locations, which made it difficult for me to get all of our things put away. But honestly not that big of a deal. No fault of the rental agency, but The Homestead seems a little snooty about renters that don't book through them. We knew we couldn't use the pools or beach club, but we were surprised that we couldn't get a bite to eat at the on-site restaurant--they check to make sure you are renting through the Homestead and wouldn't let us in. Seems strange to me that they would block us from spending our money, but so be it. So there are no restaurants within walking distance, but Glen Arbor is a 5-minute scenic drive away. We so enjoyed our trip and would recommend Craig's Cabin to any couple looking for a peaceful, private getaway to Sleeping Bear!

Great Stay at Settlers inn

by Shirley on 07/13/2018
Loved the location. Fresh Breezes. Roomy little cabin-cozy! Clean! Thank you so much for the welcome gift of the yummy cookies and glasses!! Love the deck on the front!! Love how quiet and peaceful it was here!

Downtown Arbor

by Sarah on 07/13/2018
Clean, Comfortable, ConvenientGreat spot for our family-- so close to everything Glen Arbor and Sleeping Bear has to offer. Our 2 kids really liked the kids' alcove.

Busy Bee

by Frank on 07/12/2018
The location is outstanding, with the house nestled in among the trees but across the road from the beach. Very peaceful and beautiful location. The deck at the front of the house is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the surroundings. The village of NorthPort is lovely, with great shops and restaurants (Barb's Bakery / The Garage). Plenty to do and see in the area - you will only be limited by your imagination!

Chillin on Lake Leelanau

by Anke on 07/12/2018
We loved the cozy cottage!Great to be directly at the lake.

Great Views at Sunrise Glen

by John on 07/12/2018
Beautiful home with a special view!Sun Rise Glen is a beautiful home and very well prepared for our stay. It's on a beautiful piece of property with a spectacular view of Big Glen Lake. Can't wait to return next summer!!

Tranquility on Lake Ann

by Fred on 07/12/2018
Absolutely wonderful, very tranquil as it's the last Cottage before the woods.The place is perfect and we absolutely had a wonderful time, I think the only drawback is being a cottage it didn't have AC and it was exceptionally warm that week.

Park Place in Suttons Bay

by Ethan on 07/10/2018
Beautiful Home and great location! Matt & Connie were very gracious and willing to meet any of our accommodations. Definitely would stay again!

The Cabana

by Michael on 07/10/2018
Loved the area, the room served the purpose. The room was small but very efficient. Nice shower.

Enjoyed Our Stay At Waterview At Tall Timbers

by John on 07/10/2018
We absolutely LOVED the view! Watching the sunset each night from the back deck was incredible. We felt welcomed with the kind box with local goodies and nice note. It was a well supplied condo;very neat, clean and quiet.

Great Stay at Baby Bear

by Sarah on 07/10/2018
Everything was great! We LOVE the improvements to the beach, thank you! Thank you for the large pan, it was very helpful.

Sunshine Inn

by Jack on 07/09/2018
The house was a "happy"house. Great location, beautiful yard and well stocked with everything you would need.

Loved the Setting at Tranquility on Lake Ann

by Fred on 07/09/2018
Clean. Well decorated. Great spaces to hang out:deck, couches in the living room, porch! The place feels spacious. Great kitchen supplies, nice pans.

The West Wing has a Great Location

by Shannon on 07/09/2018
We had everything we needed provided for us. Beds were comfortable-lots of pillows. We enjoyed grilling and eating outside and having a bonfire at night. WiFi was excellent.

Busy Bee

by Frank on 07/05/2018
We loved our stay at Busy Bee. We love the location, the house, the whole area. We will definitely come back! We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck.

Enjoyed The West Wing

by Eric on 07/05/2018
Everything is new and the place is very clean and tidy. Love it!

Great Stay at Happy Days on Long Lake

by Kathy on 07/05/2018
Our group of 9 adults and 3 kids had a great time!This was our first attempt at a family vacation with grandchildren. Happy Days was perfect for us. Plenty of space for gathering and privacy. Bathrooms were large and clean. Lots of linens, a well equipped kitchen and freshly groomed trail to the lake. We definitely recommend this cottage. Only negative is it seemed like we were the first to use outdoor toys and furniture. Thanks for everything!

Great Stay at Downtown Arbor

by Richard on 06/29/2018
We loved our stay. This location can't be beat. The breezy forest view and well stocked kitchen and bath made it easy to relax. Our kids (6&8)especially loved the kids' secret room. We loved your comfy chairs and ample amenities.

Perfect Place to Relax

by Christine on 06/15/2018
Enjoyed relaxing at the lake and also being a short car ride to Glen Arbor. Cottage was cutely decorated with a beachy theme. Appreciated all the hooks and bars and storage for things. We could unpack and not "live out of our suitcase". We used the kitchen and found everything we needed. Beds and furniture were very comfortable. Hope to come back for another visit.

Great Waterfront Location

by Karen on 06/15/2018
Mama Bear was very clean and well organized. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. Nicely furnished and comfortable bed. Loved being able to walk out the door and be at the water.

Great Stay at Baby Bear

by Tami on 06/15/2018
Clean cottage and grounds. Great access to lake, beach and large dock. Good seating/cooking outside. Comfortable beds/furniture. All kitchen ware etc. provided. Beautiful view, close to other attractions. Beautifully decorated. Bright and cheerful-lakeside fee.

Great Pet Friendly Location

by Julie on 06/12/2018
Walking distance to downtown Glen Arbor & block away from Big Glen. There was a lovely welcome gift waiting for us when we arrived. At one point we locked ourselves out & help arrived within 30 minutes. The cottage was clean & spacious for our needs.

Lovely place

by Gary on 05/31/2018
The room was perfect, exactly as advertised, and the view out back was gorgeous. The team at Northland Vacation Rentals was also excellent; I was in for an extended stay, and they checked in on me regularly, bringing me clean sheets and towels, and making sure the basic amenities were covered. The town of Glen Arbor is beautiful, as are the surrounding towns and dunes.The one issue I had was not with the place or the company - it was the gnats. I didn't realize it, but in May they are almost unbearable, and this year was - according to the locals - the worst it's ever been. You really couldn't be outside or else you'd be covered, which made enjoying the beach all but impossible. That is the only reason I give this place 4 stars instead of 5 - if you aren't there in May, it's 5 stars all the way. Other than that, I would highly recommend this place.

Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Julia on 02/01/2018
    My friends and I had the most wonderful weekend. The House was huge and wonderful. Plenty of room. The lake was beautiful. We really enjoyed are stay and would encourage everyone to stay here! We will definitely be back in the summer!

Great Rental! Downtown Arbor

by Kim on 01/02/2018
Cozy, comfortable, in a great location, accommodating every need!

Comfortable, close to -Hawks Nest 34

by Susan on 01/02/2018
Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice! Kitchen, dining area and living room were a bit small but ample! Can ski on to slopes. Close to dunes too!

Great accommodations in perfect location- Hawks Nest 34

by Lon on 10/25/2017
We loved Hawks Nest 34. It was the perfect spot for a restful weekend getaway. Especially loved the three-season room. We're already planning a return visit to The Homestead. The location can't be beat, and there's so much do within a short drive.

Peaceful and Relaxing-Hawks Nest 34

by Lon on 10/21/2017
This is a lovely unit in such a great location! We will definitely stay at the Homestead again. We loved the welcome basket-thanks!

Great Getaway-Craig's Cabin

by Michael A on 10/13/2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our getaway to Glen Arbor, Michigan, in September 2017 for 4 nights. Craig's Cabin was EXACTLY as depicted in all of the photos. The modern cabin was clean, stocked with anything and everything we needed and best of all...it was very peaceful, quiet and in a wooded setting. We especially enjoyed the fact that it was a free standing unit in the beautiful South Village of The Homestead and we had access to the resort amenities. We enjoyed the beach and took some lovely photos of Lake Michigan sunsets. There is an abundance of outdoor activities available and it is only a very short drive into the small town of Glen Arbor where we experienced dining at a number of eateries, each unique and offering casual fun atmospheres. We recommend Cherry Republic where everything is very cherry from the menu at the cafe to the wine/pop tasting room and the store which offers cherry food/snacks/candies galore! Some of our best memories include the dune climb, scenic drive and walking many of the hiking trails...each offering different sights, levels of challenge and views of Lake Michigan. There are multiple bike and kayak rentals available also. We hope to return and continue to explore the area and would definitely stay at Craig's Cabin again. Also, the location made it great to use as a base to explore several other small surrounding towns and to make a side trip to Traverse City which offered small unique shops along with a marina where we strolled along Lake Michigan. Connie, Matt and Tracey from Northland Vacation Rentals were exceptional to work with and responsive to our needs.

Great Location-The Burrow

by Kate on 10/10/2017
Home away from home. Lovely house, very clean and quiet. Was perfect for our weekend get away and best part was we could bring our dog. Beds were comfortable, bathroom shower was nice sized. It had everything we needed and more. Overall we would recommend and would come back.

Good Location-The Burrow

by Justin on 10/10/2017
Quiet road and enjoyable front patio, the close proximity to downtown. We really appreciated the Cherry Republic gift.

Great Visit- Downtown Arbor

by Benjamin on 09/27/2017
Loved the convenience of being in downtown Glen Arbor with private parking. Great to have a full kitchen and laundry. Also enjoyed the ease of booking and check in and check out.

Cozy and Quaint-Memo's Treasure

by Andrew on 09/12/2017
Ambiance was very warm and welcoming. We slept upstairs and the beds were very comfortable. We found the cabin to be very clean and comfortable. Plenty of chairs for the fire pit. Appreciated a view into your family's history and lives.

Good Location- The Cabana

by Kathy on 09/12/2017
Nice views-close to beach. Great area for biking. Cute downtown area.

Fantastic apartment and ideal location-Downtown Arbor

by Justin on 08/29/2017
Fantastic apartment and ideal location I stayed in this apartment in late August and found it to be wonderful for my needs. It was very clean when we arrived and well-stocked with towels, sheets, and kitchen utensils. The location right downtown is fantastic: just a 5-minute walk to anything in town! They also provided charcoal for the barbecue out back. The booking and check-in/check-out processes were seamless and everyone was very communicative and helpful. If I return to Glen Arbor, I wouldn't hesitate to book this place again!

Cozy-The Cabana

by Sara and Matt on 08/26/2017
Cozy, excellent location. Nicely decorated. Nice bathroom. Providing bath items and snacks were appreciated!

Private Beach-Happy Days on Long Lake

by Leslie on 08/23/2017
Secluded with private beach Amazing for family trip! Plenty of bedroom and bathrooms. Large living area and private beach. Lake is gorgeous and warm

Great Location-The Burrow

by Debra on 08/23/2017
The Burrows is perfect for families and pets. Easy walk, bike ride or short drive to everything the Sleeping Bear area has to offer. The living/dining area is good size, and we found the queen bed to be very comfortable. We also liked the privacy of the location. If you are looking for luxury, The Burrows is probably not your place. Our family is very laid back, and we were happy to find a place where we could bring our four legged family.

Large Family Home-The Sunshine Inn

by Linda on 08/23/2017
A vacation house with the feel and amenities of a large family home. Our family of three generations gathered at The Sunshine Inn for a week and had a wonderful time, making lots of good memories. The house, backyard to the dock and lake with a fantastic view was great. Family members that live in cities stayed up late around the fire ring enjoying the night sky. We enjoyed fishing and going out on the lake in kayaks, a canoe and row boat furnished. We spent a day at Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore that was approximately a 30 minute drive. Family members enjoyed area wineries too. Interlochen has two grocery stores and different types of restaurants. We definitely recommend this house for anyone wanting to relax and take in the many sights and activities in the area.

Clean and Fresh-Mama Bear

by Bradley on 08/23/2017
Loved the cottage on Little Glen. Clean and fresh! This cottage is nice and in a good location on Little Glen. Matt and Connie take care of all the properties they maintain and are quick and reliable when needed.

Fantastic-Over the Edge

by Margie & Craig on 08/23/2017
What a lovely property! Everything was clean, the beach and view were amazing, and we had a wonderful time. This property certainly provided the rest & relaxation our family was looking for this summer. Wonderful!

Roomy-The Sunshine Inn

by Lynn on 08/23/2017
Lots of space for our family Good fishing. Enjoyed our time with family for our anniversary

Roomy Cottage-Happy Days

by Patricia on 08/23/2017
Cottage very roomy, kids liked game cabinet and paddle board. Sandy play area is great. Kitchen well equipped, bedrooms roomy, good selection of life jackets. Wish ice maker worked. Did not appreciate the odor of the well water. Generally, the yard appeared messy with piles of old wood very prominent. We found fun things to do in the area. Cottage and grounds could be better maintained.

Wonderful Getaway-Happy Days

by Martin on 08/23/2017
Loved this property despite not having AC or Wifi. We found that we didn't need it. Enjoyed mornings on the screened in porch drinking coffee and listening to the loons on the lake. Spent most of our days down by the water, swimming and enjoying the view. Most of our evenings were spent around the bonfire. Accomodations were outstanding. Clean and plenty of space for the 12 of us. Also, we spent a day at the beach in franfurt and we were able to rent a pontoon boat and jet skis at the crystal lake marina. It was a great vacation.

Beautiful Area-Settler's Inn

by Megan on 08/23/2017
Settler's Inn has a great location, close to everything. Able to cook a full meal in a working kitchen. Staff of Northland Vacation Rentals is accommodating and great people.

Beautiful Home-Busy Bee

by Roseann on 08/18/2017
This house is really beautiful and comfortable. Note that it is not on the lake and has no view of the lake but it's a wonderful place to stay if you want to visit all the great sites and cute little towns of the Leelenau Peninsula. Great kitchen for cooking!"

Beautiful Home-Hardalee

by Drs. Tim And Betsy on 08/18/2017
This is a beautiful home with an amazing sunny private beach. Space for our family to spread out and enjoy each other's company or time alone. Space pod was wonderful! Quiet!! Don't even know there are neighbors.

Will Definitely Be Back-Mama Bear

by Craig on 08/17/2017
Very clean, well stocked home. Fantastic location and will definitely be back.

Comfy Indeed!- Comfy Corner

by Thomas on 08/17/2017
Nice little cottage a few yards from Little Glen Lake. Perfect location for Glen Arbor, Sleeping Bear Dunes and Empire. Connie Kroll and her team are amazingly helpful, friendly and super efficient.

Love the View-Serenity

by 6142 Yarmouth Drive on 08/17/2017
Nice big house, fire pit, yard. Nice towels and linens, kitchen well appointed but could use a larger coffee pot.

Loved the Location-The Burrow

by Amy on 08/17/2017
Great location! Nice deck and gathering space.

Glen Lake is Amazing-Sunrise Glen

by Cynthia (Dan & Tammy) on 08/16/2017
The house is open and bright. Love the dock and the view. Well stocked kitchen and clean bathrooms.

Great Stay! Loved It!- Aardvark

by Gary on 08/16/2017
Loved the size of the living room, lots of seating. The view from every room. Nice having flowers on shoreline.

Enjoyed Our Stay-Settler's Inn

by Mick on 08/09/2017
Location is good and new furniture and tv was nice. The company that handles check in and repairs was excellent. He was responsive and fixed everything.

Enjoyed the Location-Settler's Inn

by Ed on 08/09/2017
Acquisition process of rental was seamless-Tracey was great! Location, location, location Fair price for rental Newer furniture and TV-nice upgrade

Thanks for a Wonderful Time-Downtown Arbor

by Michael on 08/05/2017
The boys loved their stay in the "clubhouse" and truly felt like they had a top secret hideout! Fabulous location, kid friendly, laundry appreciated having laundry/dish soap provided. Very nice stay.

Wonderful Time-Memo's Treasure

by Michelle on 08/05/2017
We had a wonderful time at Memo's. It was so beautiful and relaxing! We loved the cabin and thanks for the yummy treats.

Great -Over the Edge

by Matt & Lizzy on 08/05/2017
Wonderful beach access great spot for family reunions. Well stocked kitchen and great, responsive rental company.

Great Place-Water View at Tall Timbers

by Diane on 08/04/2017
The view was awesome, easy access to beach, easy access to parking, kayak rentals from All About Water were very easy to get. Plenty of closet space. We went a whole week with out air conditioning! We plan to be back next year.

Great Location-The Cabana

by Rachel on 08/04/2017
Beach so close, kitchen right here, nice shower, close to Glen Arbor, airy and bright.

Condo was in Great Shape-Hawks Nest 34

by Sara on 08/02/2017
We loved the views from the golf course. The welcome package of cherry flavored items was a plus! The village was nice for ice cream and treats at night for the kids.

We're Re Booked For Next Year-Hardalee

by Lee And Kathy on 08/02/2017
Well-stocked and clean kitchen. Beach chairs(comfortable). Very nice washer and dryer. We really appreciate the umbrellas on the beach. Incredible beach! Awesome to have air conditioning. The house is very well maintained.

Great Location-Aardvark

by Ann on 08/01/2017
Great location and dock. Liked the extra beds in the "bunk house"! Fire pit was fun for campfires and s'mores. We had beautiful weather and we all loved the lake! Well equipped kitchen.

Great Location-Water View at Tall Timbers

by Lori on 08/01/2017
This is a great location. We visited many surrounding areas and are convinced this is one of the best locations-steps away from the river and Lake Michigan with a beach that you can walk until you are tired. Glen Arbor was such a wonderful place for a vacation for a family!

Well Designed Home-Happy Days

by David on 08/01/2017
House is a great design-porch, decks, bedrooms. Location is very good-hiking trails, beaches, near by restaurants. Would have liked to have wifi

Enjoyed Our Stay-Over the Edge

by Lynn & Steve on 08/01/2017
Great kitchen, beach and yard. Loved the beach accessories.

Great for a Family of 10- Sunshine Inn

by Lisa on 07/24/2017
Bedrooms and baths were well suited for our family of 10. Sun room was used extensively. Kitchen was well stocked. Great big yard for grandkids; water was nice for swimming;row boat was added bonus;kayaks and canoe were all used; bird lovers paradise!

Terrific Vacation Home- Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Pete on 07/13/2017
We had a great time at this home on Bass Lake. It was everything it was listed at and more. The beds were all so comfortable, there were so many toys, games etc for the kids and more then enough room for our family. Our family is still talking about the fun we had there. Thanks for everything, nothing but good to say about this vacation home.

Great Stay-Sandy Shores

by Evan & Carolyn on 07/12/2017
Loved the Lake and beds!

Amazing Home for Family Get Away-Happy Days

by Nicole on 07/10/2017
Private beach was secluded and quiet. Lake is warm and sandy-perfect for kids. Overall BEST vacation home in the area.

Perfect Location-Baby Bear

by Shelley on 07/10/2017
Loved the fire pit-used it every night. Cottage was very cute and functional. Liked all the hooks everywhere-very useful. Rooms were nice- loved the wall mounted fans.

Great Location-Water View at Tall Timbers

by Kristen on 07/10/2017
The condo is in such a convenient location for young kids. Our small children thoroughly enjoyed the Crystal River and we could sit on our balcony and watch them. The condo was very inviting when we first walked in. Love the book "Renters Guide" with many great ideas and locations to visit. The updated bathroom was great and master bedroom bed was very comfortable. Loved having all the deck furniture so multiple people can sit and enjoy the view.

It Was Wonderful !- Sandy Shores

by Brian on 07/03/2017
Beautiful view, deck and layout of house. Connie was wonderful. Hope to return again. Guests stayed June 2017

Pet Friendly-The Burrow

by Georgia on 07/03/2017
Loved the fact that the place was dog-friendly. Great that it's all on one level-no stairs. Very comfy and cozy. Great sleeping bedrooms.
Guests stayed June 2017

Family Gathering-The Sunshine Inn

by Linda on 07/03/2017
The large house with lots of outside areas, sun room (especially), fire pit, dock and lake. Garage full of things to help us have a fun week and plenty of outside chairs. Our family gathering of 13 had lots of room and enjoyed yard and lake. Guests stayed June 2017

Really Enjoyed Our Stay-Baby Bear

by Kim on 06/02/2017
The frontage and dock were great- wonderful view. We liked the chairs out on the deck. Accommodations were great-very clean and nicely done(up to date, very fresh). Everything you would need was in here, labeled and easily found. The only thing we would recommend is maybe internet service and a tv. But those aren't necessities.

Would Have Loved a Longer Stay-Memo's Treasure

by Stephanie on 06/02/2017
We all took great pleasure of discovering all the cool items and articles around the home, definitely added to the peaceful ambiance. Everything was clean and considerably provided. Love the beautiful gift box upon entering, along with the super warm welcome.

Wonderful Home-Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Leslie on 06/02/2017
Perfect for our Interlochen graduation. Very relaxing, great house for large extended families and celebration. We loved it!

The Burrow

by R.J on 05/27/2017
The Burrow provides the perfect Glen Arbor/Sleeping Bear Dunes experience. Within walking distance to Cherry Republic, Art's Tavern, the grocery store, and all the other excellent shops and restaurants Glen Arbor has to offer. The cottage was set up perfectly for our family of five. Spacious living and eating area. Appreciated the well-stocked kitchen. Easy access to the Crystal River and Glen Lake. It has been a fun-filled week in an absolutely beautiful location!

Wonderful Getaway Spot-Over the Edge

by S.K. on 05/27/2017
The accommodations are a tasteful combination of country home and rustic decor with a world class view of the lake from the top of a bluff complete with lovely sunsets. We found the surrounding countryside to be very charming. It seemed like we were in a Grant Wood painting as we drove country lanes that wound through cherry orchards, stopping from time to time to do wine tastings. We like to cook for ourselves and the kitchen was fully equipped with modern appliances and plenty of pots, plates, and silverware. We love to walk for exercise and if there is a prettier beach walk than this, we haven't seen it. Three full bedrooms and a loft combined with 2 baths means we had privacy from the kids with no competition for the bathrooms. Everybody loved the 2 story stone fireplace. Last note: the nearby towns have a unspoiled charm that we enjoyed as much as the house. I guess the proof of the pudding is that we've returned 3 times.

WE Love This Place!-Over the Edge

by Elizabeth on 05/27/2017
My family and I have been staying at Over the Edge for several years. It’s a wonderful place to be during all four seasons. In the summer, we love sitting on the lower deck and sipping a drink as we gaze at the lake and the sky. It is very pleasant having lunch on the side deck table. One of our favorite activities is taking long walks on the sandy beach and looking for Petoskey stones and interesting rocks. It’s absolutely beautiful seeing the brilliant sky colors and the sun setting from inside the house. It is fun playing board games and doing puzzles on the large harvest table or the large coffee table. Lots of good spots to read a book too. Whether you are inside or outside, it’s a very, comfortable, relaxing and lovely. We are always a bit sad when it’s time to leave, and we always look forward to our next trip there.

Breathtaking Views and Great Accommodations!- Over the Edge

by Anonymous on 05/27/2017
What a place! The home is sited perfectly with expansive views and gorgeous sunsets. The stone fireplace is a focal point inside and of course, Lake Michigan is the focal point outside. Steps down to the beach for long walks or just relaxing. Open design offers plenty of room for guests and family. You can spend a lot of time just reflecting on the water. The nearby towns of Northport and Leland offer charming and robust village atmosphere.

Love, Love, Love, This House, Great Family Memories!-Happy Days

by Dave on 05/27/2017
Excellent rental. Beautiful property.....a little walk to the water, but a great place for a family vacation. Owners very nice and helpful.

Beautiful house, Lots of Room, Great Kitchen!- Four Seasons on Bass Lake

by Doug & Maureen on 05/27/2017
Not much of a writer but ok. We loved the house, it has lots of room , more than we needed, the master bedroom was amazing. alittle off the beaten path but not to far from things to do. We went wine and beer tasteing one day and had lots of choices . overall a great time will for sure keep it in mind if we want to do this type of trip again.

Great Location!-Downtown Arbor

by Emily on 05/27/2017
This condo was perfect for a weekend getaway to Glen Arbor for my family. We absolutely loved the convenience of the location and layout of it. The kitchen was stocked with all we needed to cook at home; which we did for a few meals. The "kid's bedroom" was a great bonus for the young ones (7 and 4 years old). They loved the coziness of it; referring to it as their fort. Being able to walk everywhere was also a fantastic bonus. We enjoyed the short walk to Lake Michigan as well as exploring all the fun to be had in Glen Arbor; shopping, eating and playing on the river. Glen Arbor is filled with great restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream shops and local galleries. It is also a great place to enjoy biking trails and river activities like kayaking, canoeing and fishing. The kids also got a kick out of the miniature golf course around the corner. I would highly recommend it for a couple of families with smaller children, one larger family or couples as a nice in-town retreat. We obviously visited in the summer but it would also be great in the winter months. There is great cross country skiing in the area and this condo would be so perfect for this time as well.

Downtown Arbor

by Julia on 05/27/2017
We were looking for a place to stay in the Leelanau Peninsula area that had easy access to the water, outdoor activities, and town- this rental had it all! The location was perfect to walk into town and down to the lake as well as access other local activities (ie kayaking the river) The apartment was great! Very clean and spacious as well as stocked with everything you would need! Would recommend staying here!

Great Apartment in a Great Location-Downtown Arbor

by Anna on 05/27/2017
My husband and I stayed in this spacious apartment with our two young boys for a few nights in July. Very well equipped, in a great location to explore Glen Arbor and the beautiful surrounding area. Very well managed, clean and bright.

Glen Arbor Delight-Downtown Arbor

by Ken on 05/27/2017
The epitome of clean and comfortable, Downtown Arbor seems as if it were built yesterday. Why drive downtown when you can stroll there? Grocery store, cafes, restaurants, wine-tasting, pubs all within seconds of the place. Lake Michigan just a three minute walk. Would live downtown Glen Arbor if we could! As a bonus, the "service" was incredibly personable complete with humor and help. Loved our stay and will be back!

Wonderful Stay-Will Be Back!- Over the Edge

by Debora on 05/26/2017
Excellent place for a girlfriend get together. Right on Lake Michigan, excellent beach combing. Spacious and roomy for a group. Very nice and clean-quiet, good sleeping, excellent mattresses, especially in the master bedroom. Close by shopping and eating. One suggestion-bedrooms upstairs do not have mirrors. Thank you Connie and Matt-you are doing a great job accommodating your guests!

I would highly recommend the Fireside Inn to my friends!

by Mike on 08/13/2013
The Fireside Inn is the perfect Northern Michigan getaway spot. We kayaked, fished, biked, visited nearby Interlochen Fine Arts Academy, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Glen Arbor, and Traverse City. The attention to detail when decorating and providing amenities at the cabin made it a joy to return to each day. It is gorgeous and homey at the same time. Our extended family of 10 slept very comfortably. We loved the Fireside Inn and would love to make more fun-filled memories there in the years to come! Thank you!

Fireside Inn

by Tim on 08/13/2013
Great time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Windward Guest

by Jerry on 08/13/2013
the house was absolutely beautiful I would recommend anybody going there and staying it was fabulous we can't stop talking about it it was the best time ever I thinkand Matt was very accommodating

Windward Guest

by Joyce on 08/13/2013
Enjoyed our stay at the Windward property. Beautiful views of Lake Michigan from every room in the house and awesome sunsets!Thank you for the wine and cherry goody box, a very warm and welcoming touch.

Fantastic Romantic Getaway

by Laura on 05/22/2013
My Hubby and I loved having time together away in such a comfortable space.

Grea Place to Stay

by Amanda on 05/22/2013
We had a wonderful time here

Ideal Cabin Feel

by Colin on 05/22/2013
This cottage is just what we were looking for. The yard was great for the kids to run around.

Perfect Layout/location

by Liz on 05/22/2013
This property was great for out family because we could really spread out. The location was awesome too!

Comfortable & Big

by Sally on 05/21/2013
Rustic home had all the amenities our family needed. Great place to stay!!

Test Review

Traverse City MI 49684
231-346-4100